Kopfleiste überspringen
Book with best-price guarantee

Book with best-price guarantee

Send a booking inquiry

Send a booking inquiry

Gutscheine schenken

Give a gift voucher

Winter Hiking

Over 20 km of cleared winter hiking paths await you here with us in Forstau. Whether through the snowy forests, to Forstau-Winkl or up to the Fageralm – winter hiking is healthy, good for your muscles and a beautiful alternative to alpine winter sports.

Winter hikes along the illuminated Bachweg in Forstau

The illuminated Bachweg

From approximately 15 December, the romantic "Bachweg" is lit up daily all winter long (from nightfall until 10:30 p.m.). The path leads from the town center of Forstau to the Lourdes Chapel, across the bridge next to the sawmill, along the road to the Bachweg, then along the romantic Bachweg as far as the Rohrmoser memorial plaque (former mine building) – which is where the illuminations stop. (Distance: ca. 2 km)
If you wish, you can hike farther to Jugendgästehaus Dachsteinblick, briefly along the road, then return via Himmelreichweg back to the town center of Forstau. (Total distance of the entire tour: ca. 5 km)

Guided lantern hike in Forstau

Guided lantern hike

Every Monday in winter, we offer a guided hike by lantern light with "Gitti". We meet on the village square in Forstau at 7:30 p.m. After walking for about 1 hour along the Bachweg and Himmelreichweg, we will find ourselves back in the town center once more. Participation is free.

Winter hikes in beautiful Forstau-Winkl

Forstau-Winkl

From the town center of Forstau, a 4 km-long road will lead you to Forstau-Winkl. At the traditional "Winklhütte", you will be able to enjoy a rest and refreshments, before setting out on the 6 km-long Oberbergweg back to the town center. If you want, on the way you can also make another detour to Alpengasthof "Draxler".

Romantic winter hikes on the Auwaldweg in Salzburg

Auwaldweg

The Auwaldweg is a romantic forest path that treats you to great scenery as you make your way down to Forstau. After approximately 55 minutes of walking, you will definitely be ready to enjoy a refreshment stop at Gasthof "Forstauerwirt".

Winter hiking on the Fageralm in Forstau

On the Fageralm

With the help of the chairlifts – Forstaubahn and Jägerlift – nature-loving winter hikers will soon find themselves on the sunny high plateau of the Fageralm. Winter hiking paths lead out to traditional ski huts, where you will receive a friendly reception and be able to enjoy refreshments as you sit out on their sunny terraces.

Familienhotel Unterreith
This website uses cookies. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. Data Privacy Policy

Kopfleiste überspringen
Mit Bestpreis Garantie buchen

Mit Bestpreis
Garantie buchen

Urlaub anfragen

Urlaub
anfragen

Gutscheine schenken

Gutscheine
schenken

Winterwandern

Über 20 Kilometer gepflegte Winterwanderwege erwarten Dich hier bei uns in Forstau. Durch verschneite Wälder, in den Forstau-Winkl oder auf die Fageralm – das Winterwandern ist gesund, gut für die Muskulatur, vor allem aber ein unvergessliches Naturerlebnis.

Winterwandern am beleuchteten Bachweg in Forstau

Beleuchteter Bachweg

Der romantische "Bachweg" ist ab ca. 15. Dezember den gesamten Winter über täglich beleuchtet (von Einbruch der Dunkelheit bis 22.30 Uhr). Der Weg führt vom Ortszentrum Forstau zur Lourdeskapelle, über den Steg bei der Säge, entlang der Straße zum Bachweg und den romantischen Bachweg entlang bis zur Rohrmoser Gedenktafel (ehemaliges Bergbaugebäude) – Ende der Beleuchtung. (Länge: ca. 2 km)
Dann können Sie weiterwandern bis zum Jugendgästehaus Dachsteinblick, ein kurzes Stück entlang der Straße und dann weiter über den Himmelreichweg wieder zurück zum Ortszentrum Forstau. (Gesamtlänge des Rundweges: ca. 5 km)

Geführte Laternenwanderung in Forstau

geführte Laternenwanderung

Jeden Montag im Winter findet eine geführte Laternenwanderung mit "Gitti" statt. Treffpunkt ist um 19.30 Uhr am Dorfplatz in Forstau. Nach ca. 1 Stunde Gehzeit über den Bachweg und Himmelreichweg gelangt man wieder zurück ins Ortszentrum. Die Teilnahme ist gratis.

Winterwandern im schönen Forstau-Winkl

Forstau-Winkl

Vom Ortszentrum Forstau aus gelangt man über die 4 km lange Straße in den Forstau-Winkl. In der urigen "Winklhütte" macht man Rast und stärkt sich, um den ca. 6 km langen Oberbergweg zurück bis ins Zentrum wieder zu bewältigen. Wer will, kann auf diesem Rückweg einen Abstecher zum Alpengasthof "Draxler" machen.

Romantisch Winterwandern am Auwaldweg in Salzburg

Auwaldweg

Der Auwaldweg ist ein romantischer Waldweg mit tollen Aussichtsmöglichkeiten hinunter nach Forstau. Nach ca. 55 Minuten Gehzeit freut man sich auf eine Einkehr beim Gasthof "Forstauerwirt".

Winterwandern auf der Fageralm in Forstau

Auf der Fageralm

Mit den Sesselliften – Forstaubahn und Jägerlift – gelangen naturverliebte Schneewanderer bequem zum sonnigen Hochplateau der Fageralm. Winterwanderwege führen zu den urigen Skihütten, in denen man freundlich bewirtet wird und herrliche Stunden auf den sonnigen Terrassen genießen kann.

Familienhotel Unterreith
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen